More EPP… I Can’t Seem To Stop!

I bought some beautiful Phillip Jacobs fabric for the purpose of creating an EPP quilt  (English paper piecing). I used hexagons and created quite a few flowers, but I didn’t like the business of the two prints together. So I got another idea and only used the lettuce print with a leaf print. I’m not finished yet, but I am sure happy with how it’s turning out.

DSC_0009

I hand appliqued all the pieces to the black and then embroidered ferns. I am really enjoying all the hand work. My art quilt friends can’t believe I’m doing all this hand work. But as I have stated before, it is so addicting. I have spent time this weekend quilting it by machine but I haven’t finished it yet. So more later.

4 thoughts on “More EPP… I Can’t Seem To Stop!

  1. Oh, Pam. That is beautiful! I enjoy hand stitching so I can see why you enjoy this. For one thing, you can sit in a comfortable chair with your feel up.

    Take care.
    Joyce

Leave a Reply

