Finished Flag…Ready For The 4th of July!

DSC_0036

I finished the flag quilt today. I absolutely love making this quilt. I am so hooked on English Paper Piecing! I am already working on other EPP projects. It is addicting. This flag will fly in my house for the big family fest over every the of July. So I guess I just made an heirloom. I will also be showing it in The Smokey Mountain Quilt Show this month. I will be showing 2 other quilts,” Art In The Park” and “Fiber Mania”. Then my goal is to EPP and finish up UFO’s. My Fox should be on his way home from the Denver show. I was excited to see that they used my “Fox in The Moonlight” in advertising in the Mancuso Denver National Quilt Festival this month. What a surprise. You can see it here.

DSC_0038

Here are pics of the other 2 quilts.

20150116_134129-1

DSC_0020

I am trying to prepare for teaching EPP in Sept. to our guild. So I am busy making samples. I want to get some other people addicted. That doesn’t sound very nice… but it is, because it’s so fun to do. They will thank me…I hope.

3 thoughts on “Finished Flag…Ready For The 4th of July!

  1. I love all your quilts! So nice to see you continue to be so creative and energetic. You are an inspiration.

Leave a Reply

