Quilt News

I am happy to announce that My “Fox In The Moonlight” quilt won Best of Show in Mixed Techniques, Wall Quilt Division and Best of Show – Viewers Choice in the  Living Heritage Museum Quilt Show in Athens, TN. Woohoo!  I am thrilled. I picked it up after my vacation and he has a premo spot on the wall in our family room.  I am always so happy to get my quilts back. They are like children to me.  I created this quilt in the spring and featured the process earlier on the blog.  You can see the creative process here and here.

DSC_0001

DSC_0003

He is my favorite quilt and I am thrilled.  Just thought I’d share the  good news. I have another quilt in mind and it is inspired by a picture that my brother took. Steve used to be a professional photographer and takes wonderful pics.  He is excited about this next quilt since he inspired his big sister.

3 thoughts on “Quilt News

Leave a Reply

