Jewelry Show Weekend: Set-up Day

This weekend was my jewelry show, so I’m going to fill you in on the show set-up process and how things during show weekend went over the next few days. Today, I’ll show you how I set up my booth for display. Friday was set-up day, so we loaded the car to the max and off we went. The day was finally here and I was so excited to put everything together. DSC_0002

Rog handled the tent for the most part. We had the perfect spot in the shade all day. Lake view on all sides. I’m feelin’ good. There was quite a breeze off the lake, but not a problem.

DSC_0004

DSC_0008

The hay bale was for scattering on the floor if it should rain. Sure hoped I wouldn’t need that. It was a beautiful day!

DSC_0012

I created a chandelier effect by hanging this great wire basket with a glass liner. I just stuck a bunch of ferns and cherry blossom that I had laying around at home and I think it did the trick.

DSC_0016

This was the final layout. I didn’t add jewelry until the wee hours Saturday morning. I was pretty happy with the layout. I’ll show you later how it looked when I added all the jewelry. Boy it’s a lot of work. I have never done an outdoor show before. I am so thankful for my friend Diana loaning me the tent. You simply couldn’t do it without one.

We had floral wreaths next to us and a wonderful Mad Scientist on the other side that sold candle lotion. It was unbelievable stuff. It was a soy wax base with wonderful fragrance. You light the candle, let a pool melt, blow it out and rub it on your skin. Wonderful stuff. I was a skeptic, but it was really nice.

DSC_0018

My sweet little chippy chair. You can see that I revamped the sign a bit and then I had made another after seeing it on the blog. It made my name more visible.

DSC_0019

So I’m pretty happy with how things turned out. Now for the jewelry part the next morning. Details on that tomorrow…

3 thoughts on “Jewelry Show Weekend: Set-up Day

Leave a Reply

