Blogiversary!

July has been full of celebrations already- Fourth of July, Mom’s birthday yesterday (I hear she turned 5 years younger from the awesome facial she enjoyed for her special day) and now today is our 1-month blogiversary! Mom and I really enjoy our new blog site, sharing what we’re up to with house and home and thinking up new ways to expand our repertoire. In our first month, we shared some past home renos, mostly at our house in Pittsburgh, most memorable probably being the living room floor project…

and finally pulling together our oranged-out dining room.

Mom shared some insights into how she creates her amazing art quilts, with a tutorial on creating realistic painted hosta leaves! I am very anxious to see her Challenge quilt come together…

Speaking of challenges, I completed our first 30- turned 60- minute challenge cleaning out the ol’ fridge. Doesn’t sound exciting, but it IS exciting to have a fridge with a shiny fresh interior!

One of the family highlights of this month was my and Chad’s trip with Ollie down to Mom & Dad’s house in Tennessee for some fun on the lake.

I also got my first glimpse of Mom’s new ‘farm’ and helped with a little harvesting, though Mom has gotten a lot more out of it in the past couple weeks. I miss having a veggie garden this year!!

All-in-all, a pretty varied and fun month! Here’s to more family and blog celebrations in the future 🙂 I’m going on a great little mini-vaca with some special people this weekend, so I’m sure I’ll have some fun pictures to share next week… thanks for reading!

One thought on “Blogiversary!

Leave a Reply

