I Have Cantaloupe!

I can’t believe Caroline and I grew these. I was so afraid to pick them thinking they would not be ready…but they are fantastic!

It was another banner day. We actually ran around in the golf cart and delivered tomatoes , squash and zucchini to  neighbors. I froze all the Roma tomatoes for future sauce. I am told that when they start to thaw, the skin comes off easily. We’ll see this winter.

I highly recommend the tiny yellow pear tomatoes. They are delicious! Very sweet.  We are having a lot of rain here in eastern Tennessee. We desperately needed it. So I’m sure the tomatoes will keep coming. Caroline is away visiting her new granddaughter. I’ll be glad when she is back to help out with consuming these beauties. I promise I won’t show any more veggies:) I just get so excited when I see the fruits of our labor! Have a wonderful day.

Leave a Reply

